Messages & Resources from Youth Staff

21-Day Youth, Race, Faith and Moore

White Memorial Youth Ministry is proud to present, in partnership with other PC(USA) churches, the 21-Day Youth, Race, Faith and Moore Challenge, created by author, speaker, and educator, Dr. Eddie Moore Jr. This challenge consists of articles, podcasts, videos, and more, that have been intentionally compiled for middle and high school youth. Our hope is that through this challenge youth might further educate themselves and broaden their understanding of power, privilege, supremacy, oppression, and equity. Pick a resource each day to read, listen, watch, or do, and be present to where it takes you.

On Wednesday July 15 at 7:00 p.m. there will be a discussion about the 21-Day Challenge over Zoom facilitated by Dr. Eddie Moore. This Zoom is specifically for middle and high school youth so that you may ask questions and share experiences with other youth and Dr. Moore.

Signup   Tracking Chart to Print

Find The 21-Day Youth, Race, Faith and Moore Challenge and resources here. https://www.eddiemoorejr.com/21day-youth-faith-race-moore 

Opportunities for Discussion:
ZOOM with Dr. Eddie Moore and students from all participating churches 
FOR WHO: Both middle school and high school youth are welcome!

Wednesday, July 15, 7:00 pm.
https://myersparkpres.zoom.us/j/91998988565?pwd=enhNQmtveFlsSXZwaEg5N3lNQ3BZZz09 

Meeting ID: 919 9898 8565, Password: 819505

WMPC Zoom Check-in Dates- Links will be sent out through email and REMIND groups

High School Check-in:
Wednesday July 22 @ 7:00 p.m.

Middle School Check-in:
Sunday, July 26 @ 7:00 p.m.

Combined Middle and High School Conversation:
Sunday, August 2 @ 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

High School Bible Study on the Gospel of Mark
7:00 p.m. Wednesdays via Zoom for the month of May
Link texted out via REMIND groups
Email Levi with any questions

Friday, April 30, 2020

Listen to Director of Presbyterian Campus Ministry of Raleigh Ashley-Anne Masters and Board Member Scott Lasso give some advice to both college youth and family members on how to normalize and handle the disorientation that comes with being a college student during a pandemic.

Ashley-Anne Masters has some resources here:
https://pres-outlook.org/2020/03/pandemic-prayer-for-college-students/

https://pres-outlook.org/2020/03/lent-in-the-covid-19-wilderness-reflections-of-a-college-chaplain/

Additionally, if you would like to contact Presbyterian Ministry for any questions or follow up, you can find them at pmcraleigh.org.

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Monday, March 23, 2020

Levi Bannerman, Assistant Director of Youth Ministry, discusses prayer - specifically prayer as a form of connection.
Find his complete family devotional here:
https://mailchi.mp/88a01fd27730/wmpc-youth-news-2624213

Friday, March 20, 2020

Chip Pope shares a message about talking with children and each other about coronavirus. You can find the resource "Talking with Children about Coronavirus" by the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry here.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020